Posted by: mdegeorge | February 25, 2011

Hitting the lows on the Heat Index (VIDEO)

I’m not sure what’s more shocking this week: The fact that I have now posted three straight stories involving a league with which I am almost entirely disillusioned (the NBA), or that Chris Bosh could go 1-18 from the field against the Bulls last night, including 0-5 on shots within five feet of the basket.

Now, I’m not the most physically gifted athlete in the world. Heck, I’m not even going to get off the couch most of today. But I feel confident that even my vertically challenged, better acquainted with the lower reaches of the atmosphere self would manage better than 1-18 from the field by utilizing the Blind Squirrel theory alone (or passing the ball!!) And that’s from a vantage point over a foot farther from the sky than Bosh is.

Perhaps the cherry on top of a Cottonelle-soft performance was this epic flop by Bosh in the same zip code as Carlos Boozer’s elbow. I can only hope someone will dub in some sound effects, maybe a comic book punch sound or a gunshot to make his fall a bit more appropriate.

Leave a Reply

Categories

